Nine media people elected in federal parliament

02 Apr 2023

Nine media people elected in federal parliament
KATHMANDU: The federal parliament got nine members from media background- eight from political parties and one independent. The party leaders are- the Nepali Congress’ senior leader Ram Chandra Poudel, general-secretaries—Bishwa Prakash Sharma and Gagan Thapa, central committee member Ramesh Lekhak, independent candidate Amaresh Kumar Singh, the CPN UML leaders—Gokul Banskota and Surya Thapa, Coordinator of the Rastriya Swatantra Party, Rabi Lamichhane and its leader Sobita Gautam. Poudel was elected from Tanahu constituency-2, receiving 25,361 votes. Senior leader Poudel was in editoria... Read More
Live On


Your Voice, Your Power
Radio Candid is now ready with audio.